The Trip So Far: Granada

I enjoyed the time we spent in Granada and the Calle Real de la Alhambra, but didn’t enjoy the big city feel of it as much as I liked Ronda.  In all honesty, I also didn’t get a lot of shots that spoke to me right off the bat, I’ll probably have to do some in depth tweaking to make them more appealing to me once I get home.  I think I may have taken more photos of tourists than anything.  Some days are just like that.  I was and still am tired as heck, my sleep schedule is still out of wack from bouncing around all over the place these last few weeks.

Granada had the feel of a big city with a few really interesting neighborhoods, but also the downfalls that come with larger groups of people in one place.  Did have an absolutely amazing dinner at El Mercader, including the below pictured goat cheese layered with caramelized apple… yeah, it was pretty damn good.

