The Trip So Far: Ronda

From Sevilla, we drove down to the town of Grazalema.  It’s a quite little town built into the slope of a mountain, leaving it guarded on 3 sides with the other being a cliff face overlooking the land for miles.  Almost all the houses were brilliant white.  I also got to have my own first bowl of Salmorejo here, which is probably my favorite food takeaway from this trip so far.

After leaving Grazalema, we headed the rest of the way to Ronda.  So far, this has been my favorite kind of place.  Though there are lots of tourists there during the day, they all leave by night.  The newer side of the city was built in the 1400s and the entirety of it is plagued with rough roads, hills, old buildings, narrow passage ways, white buildings, and amazing restaurants (Favorites were Casa Maria and Casa Ortega).  We also took in a Classical Spanish Guitar show, which was interesting because I had not been exposed to much of the Flamenco side of it before.

As always, check here or my Instagram @FieldingPhotographic for the most recent photo!

