Week 15, Artistic: Metal

So, this week I tried a few different shots, seen below.  The only one I wanted to try but couldn’t would have been something involving Metal music (parents were visiting on vacation, so not a lot of free time).  In the end, I ended up going with a lit shot of a Soleri Bell, from Paolo Soleri, which is gorgeous on it’s own and only requires the softest kiss of light.

16AprDMC-GX8_1020265-Edit

Shot with a GX8 + 42.5/1.7 at f16, 1/320sec, iso200. With a Godox AD360 at 1/16th in a Rapidbox Strip Box for light.

Some of the other things I tried were a rusty metal door at the Museum of Anthropology in Vancouver, and both a Shun knife and the above bell on my coffee table.  In the end, the coffee table, as gorgeous as it is, proved to be a bit distracting.

