Week 7, Portrait: Faceless

This week I got to play around with my new lights, Adorama’s version of the Godox AD360.  Pretty amazing strobes, but way more powerful than I was expecting coming from hotshoe flashes.  In the end, I really liked them, but will have to keep some smaller flashes around for lower power.  I also need a lot of practice with using my modifiers… so if you’re bored and around Whidbey, let me know.  Much thanks to my friend Joel for letting me do this shoot with him.

In the end, this was my favorite.  It was completely unplanned, they just sat down and started laughing… after spending hours trying to get the other shots… and just perfect for Valentine’s Day.

16FebDMC-GX8_1000903

Here are some of the other shots, the ones I had so much trouble lighting…

 

